Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

e-asTTle Ministry of Education

Home navigation

Access to e-asTTle

The Ministry of Education is committed to ensuring all schools can access e-asTTle.

e-asTTle is free of charge for use by New Zealand schools.

If your school does not already have access to e-asTTle and wants to be registered, please email [email protected].

If you are already an e-asTTle registered school, information about setting up can be found in our Frequently asked questions: Set up steps for e-asTTle schools.


Access for teachers

To access to e-asTTle you will need your own ESL account (username and password) which is administered through the Education Sector Logon (ESL) system.

To apply for access to the e-asTTle application, please contact your school's ESL Delegated Authoriser, as they can submit your access requests online.

If you are not sure who your school's ESL Delegated Authorisers are, please contact the Education Service Desk at 0800 422 599 or [email protected].

The Education Service Desk will no longer be accepting paper forms from teachers for e-asTTle and other ESL-enabled school applications.

Visit the ESL webpage for further details


This guide for ESL Delegated Authorisers will show you how to maintain user accounts.


To become an ESL Delegated Authoriser, the principal or delegated authoriser(s) in your school will need to complete the School Delegated Authoriser Request Form


Further information

If you have any further queries about Education Sector Logons contact the Education Service Desk on 0800 422 599 (Select option 2 for passwords, option 4 for all other queries) or email [email protected] 

Access for external co-ordinators

Download the e-asTTle access request form for External Coordinators below.

 Also see Help with e-asTTle - How to become an External coordinator

Return to top